It’s the small things in life

Dear Max

How proud you make me! You know how to switch on the iPad, slide the on button, find the “kids” folder and get to whichever app you fancy. Now I *know* this might not be higher grade, but I’m impressed. Not only are you tech-savvy, but you’re developing all the time.

And as your mom, I’ve decided it’s my right to take joy and pride in the small things, because so many smalls make for big happiness and a huge heart, and really really make parenting so much more rewarding.

So next time I Facebook a pic of a haphazard drawing of yours, or Instagram a picture of you pushing a wheel toy with your friend Luca, or get tears in my eyes when you say “dankyooooo” when I give you something, I’m cementing my place as a proud mom.

Which is why every “milestone” is felt, written down or stuck in a scrapbook or your memory box. That’s how I roll with the small good things.

I love you, my iPad “expert”
xxx

20110628-043336.jpg

20110628-043220.jpg

20110628-043725.jpg

Tags: ,

4 responses to “It’s the small things in life”

  1. charne says :

    Omw I am so impressed!! Ipads scare me and he can operate one! Well done max

  2. sue stuart says :

    It never ceases to amaze me how much Katy understands/knows! Max is looking so gorgeous 🙂

  3. nickistormdadic says :

    He’s a clever little dude – just like his Mom! x

  4. Sharon says :

    I love this bit:

    “And as your mom, I’ve decided it’s my right to take joy and pride in the small things, because so many smalls make for big happiness and a huge heart, and really really make parenting so much more rewarding.”

    So very very true!

Leave a Reply

