I’ve been nominated… and I voted for myself (confession!)

Dear Max

Our blog has been nominated in the Kidzworld Mommy Blogger Competition! Woohoo! I confess that I voted for myself though. It was kind of a mistake – I clicked on the link, was hoping to just submit my details for consideration, and then I saw that it indeed a vote I had cast for myself. Which is a little embarrassing and unethical, I guess, but I guess we could look at in a different light, that we need to be our own biggest fans before we can expect others to feel the same. Work with me here… I’m not suggesting we indulge in narcissistic acts of self love (like voting for our blogs – bwahahaha), but I do believe that as an adult, a starting point in getting others to respect and like you is if you feel the same about yourself. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it…

And speaking of like and love, I do like and love my fellow nominees, and those I know personally are really awesome too. There’s Nicki, my NBF, Jenty, Stacey, Leisl, Tash, Gwen, Coral-Leigh, Sally-Jane, Fiona, Robyn and Scared Mom

We have stiff competition, and I wish running a marathon was included in the winning criteria caus I could beat some of them off, especially the gorgeous preggy Nicki and Stacey.

But honestly Max, being your mom is the prize here and even though I heart winning and freebies and gifts (consider me normal because of this), the fact that I have you, a gorgeous computer to write on, and the ability to string words together and post pics is winner. But big girls do cry sometimes. I’m just saying. So readers of this blog, please vote. Or at least vote for any of the other special 11…

xMom

My winning prize...

6 responses to “I’ve been nominated… and I voted for myself (confession!)”

  1. nickistormdadic says :

    Nothing like a bit of healthy competition! If we were running a marathon I’d just forfeit my entry … I’d make it a couple of feet, choke on your dust trail and give up 🙂

    Love your blog (loved it even before the fab giveaways) and you deserve a win as much as the next one 🙂 x

  2. cat@juggling act says :

    Congrats! I have to say they have some of my best bloggers there. Maybe vote in rotating order????

  3. Fiona says :

    Can you vote for your own? Let me go check and do the same thing then….;-)

    On a serious not there is definitely some stiff competition! All the blog are awesome, including yours.

  4. Tanya Kovarsky says :

    I know! We’re all up against stiff competition 🙂

  5. Scared & Imperfect Mother says :

    Congrats again I hope you come second because I want to win. There is a flaw in the voting system that I picked up on. You can vote numerous times from the same email address. I will confess I vote for myself twice to check and then I voted for all of the nominees. So in total I have voted 13 times!!!

  6. OnSabbaticalinSandton says :

    Ha ha! Nothing wrong with joining your fans and voting for yourself!

Leave a Reply

