The antidote to sadness

Dear Max

So I’m going through a bit of a challenging time at the moment, so the Kleenex supply is needing rapid replenishing, along with the ResQ Remedy (but more about this soon – I’m still trying to find the words and strength for that particular post).

I’ve said this before and I feel it all the time – no matter how crap I’m feeling or how scared or sad I might be feeling, seeing you and having you around me makes me so fricking happy. And the more you’re growing and interacting, the more I’m loving you, which doesn’t imply that I didn’t love you heaps before, but just that motherhood gets so much more enjoyable.

Thank you for turning my frown upside down so often, and for giving me the best reason ever to keep things together, and to keep moving, and to pull myself towards myself. I don’t always get it right, but that has nothing to do with your huge smile, your dimply hands, your beautiful heart and awesome self.

I am grateful to have you in my life. *reaches for more Kleenex*

Love Mom

Tags: ,

14 responses to “The antidote to sadness”

  1. Tamiya says :

    I totally *get* this…

    Hope your happy comes back soon. I’m still looking for mine.

    xoxo

  2. Kutlwano Makgwa says :

    ncaaaaa shweeeet

  3. Jenty says :

    ((hugs)) glad he makes you smile

  4. Lea-Anne Clayton says :

    huge hugs…. So know what you mean!!!!

  5. thejacksonfiles says :

    No matter how crappy I’m feeling, Jackson makes everything seem golden. I hope you fell better soon. x

  6. cat@juggling act says :

    They do that, don’t they. Just turns any sad day into happy.

    I hope the sad disappears soon. If possible,

  7. tanyadk says :

    I had the same thought today. Actually I cannot help but blog about how much I love my Ash. Cause it’s true, no matter what, coming home to that happy face is good for the soul.

    Hoping that you won’t be needing the Kleenex anymore soon. (((hugs)))

  8. scotty says :

    Hey T

    Big hugs to you.

    So great that your little man Max gives you so much joy.

    A smile goes a long way especially when it is a childs.

    Best

    Scotty

  9. Tanya Kovarsky says :

    Thank you so much!

  10. Tanya Kovarsky says :

    “Makes everything seem golden” – love those words!

  11. Sam Choles says :

    Tanya, thanks for this post – your vulnerability is heartening. I hope your tears dry up soon and that God gives you the strength you need. And when God doesn’t feel close, all you need to do is look at Max.

Leave a Reply

