20 things I’m unlikely to hear in my lifetime

Dear Max

The other night at Wolves with my three running Twitter gal pals, @BronyW, @TheBadJogger and @ZaraBromfield, I made a joke that the words I’m least likely to hear in my lifetime are: “You’re too thin. You need to put on weight”. So for shits and giggles, I thought I’d share some more.

– “You’re such a fast runner”
– “You should spend more time on Twitter”
– “You should spend more time on Pinterest”
– “You should get a Blackberry” (said by an iPhone user)

– Thank you for the foot massage” (I have a strong dislike of feet)
– “Would you like some more guacamole?” (I have a strong dislike of avocado)
– “You should buy some more Essie nail polish”
– “You should add to your Hello Kitty collection”

– “What? You feel no guilt as a mother?”
– “As you wish. We won’t upgrade you to business or first class”
– “You have a fabulous singing voice”
– “You’re a great dancer”
– “When would you like to book your next bunjee jump?”
– “When would you like to book your next skydive?”
– “You’re so adventurous. You should enter Survivor”
– “What? You hate magazines?”
– “When did you stop eating carbs?”

– “When did you switch from iPhone to Blackberry”
– “Why do you hate your iPad?”
– “What did you think about that episode of Carte Blanche?”

Love you.
Mom

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “20 things I’m unlikely to hear in my lifetime”

  1. Anonymous says :

    One thing I’d definitely never hear: “What made you decide to go to the Amazon for a year to study spiders?”
    I also totally relate to the foot massage one! Yuck. As for the “You’re too thin” one, well, I think we established that I’ll never hear that one either!

  2. thebadjogger says :

    Previous comment re: spiders from me. 🙂

  3. Lesmarie says :

    “you are far to relaxed!”
    I am so an A-type personality!

  4. cat@juggling act says :

    Ok, so I know for sure now to go iphone when I upgrade.Gerat post BTW

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 20 things I’m unlikely to hear in my lifetime | PDA8 - August 9, 2011

Leave a Reply

