Another perk of being an internet user

Dear Max

Look what I did…

I’m so chuffed I feel like our art director Lebo, when in actual fact I just placed our pic on an existing template, and wham, it was done for me (please don’t think that magazines work like this – they actually involve a lot more work, fiddling, playing with colours, approval, beating your editor etc etc).

We are about to launch our new Living and Loving website (I feel like I’m about to give birth to another baby) and this is one of the cool tools on it – creating a cover. One would think that I’d have a mock cover of the two of us, but alas, turns out I have to make my own 🙂

I swear, each month I’m going to make a new one on a new template to make us me feel like a covergirl.

This one’s going into your memory box (and maybe the slide show at your barmitzvah?)

xxxMom

6 responses to “Another perk of being an internet user”

  1. Scared & Imperfect Mother says :

    Cant wait for the new website!!! It will be awesome!!!

  2. Roz says :

    Aw T…Max is just adorable! 🙂

  3. Anonymous says :

    WHEN IS IT LAUNCHING?!
    WHEN?
    WHEN!
    WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN!

  4. cat@juggling act says :

    What a great great idea – off to it soon!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Living and Loving, Know it, Lovit it, ON IT!!! | Scaredmom's Blog - September 16, 2011

Leave a Reply

