It’s almost beach season, and I’ve got a great win!

I was very interested to hear about a new suncare product called Pure & Protect, the only aqueous brand. Pure & Protect Kids is water resistant, has an SPF of 40, contains mineral sunscreens (which means less chemicals), and has added aloe and chamomile – great for sensitive skins. And it conveniently comes in pump packs and aerosol sprays to allow for easy application (great for someone like me with a fleeing toddler whenever I try to put cream on him).

I’m giving away two Pure and Protect hampers, each of which contains:
– Beach bag
– SPF 40 Kids
– SPF 50 water resistant cream
– SPF 30 water resistant spray
– Aftersun

To enter to win, you need to be a subscriber of this blog, and you need to comment below with your name. All names will be entered into random.org, and winners will be announced on Sunday (sun, sunscreen, sun protection, Sunday – get it?)

Pure & Protect are available from supermarkets and pharmacies.

44 responses to “It’s almost beach season, and I’ve got a great win!”

  1. Anje says :

    Fun in the sun..can’t wait for the holidays! The sunscreens will come in handy for all those beach days ahead of us…please pick me! 🙂

  2. Roz says :

    Roz 🙂

  3. Sylvia says :

    Sylvia

  4. Anonymous says :

    Got it!

  5. Anonymous says :

    Tertia Burns 🙂

  6. Shira says :

    Got it!

  7. Kim Muller says :

    Kim Muller – I would love to win this one. With so many different sunscreen brands out there, it’s difficult choosing one that is efficient and cost effective for my little one.

  8. lizanne says :

    I subscribed and neeeeeed this! Lizanne Pitt

  9. Amalia says :

    Amalia

  10. Liezl says :

    My ” water baby” son will love this win…. So will I! 🙂

  11. Liezl says :

    Liezl Pietersen 🙂

  12. Keri Swift says :

    Hey Tanya

    I have never tried their product, but do use sunscreen for running.
    A few things for me and my 12 year old that are NB for sunscreens on the faces during sport is:
    1. Does not burn the eyes. The worse is feeling a bead of sweat running down ones forehead whilst battling through a marathon and wiping it into the eyes as we all do in error and then for the rest of the marathon having to feel your way to the finish line like your blind runner friend from Rockies. This happened to me at Pietermaritzburg marathon at the beginning of the year with Tropitone brand…not cool.
    2. It has to be grease free. Nothing worse that a greasy blockout on your face. Poor pours screaming out for air.
    3. cannot leave that “i am wearing sunblock” white residue after rubbing it in for 30 mins
    4. Light fluid type of consistency.

    I have used Bioderma photoderm factor 50. It is a fluid and it awesome.
    They have just launched a spray but it is not an aerosol that is where the issue is. For babies it is great as does not burn eyes, but no aerosol 😦

    So YES i will go get myself some Pure and Protect to try.

    Will let ya know.

  13. fowzia Jassat says :

    Fowzia jassat. I have two little girls who love the outdoors:) this prize would be much appreciated

  14. charne says :

    Wow stunning products

  15. Kim Robinson says :

    My little girl would love this product as well as me her Mom. I love that it contains less chemicals but still protects their sensitive skins. I would love to win this hamper to use on my little girl.

  16. I am Cilla says :

    Celeste

  17. Anonymous says :

    My youngest has eczema so I’d like to see how this product works for her.
    Vanessa

  18. Anonymous says :

    I live in CT. We neeeeeeeeeeeeeeed this! 🙂
    Jimina

  19. Lea-Anne Clayton (@LeaClayton80) says :

    Lea-Anne Clayton…. Awesome products!!!!

  20. Sharon says :

    We’re off to the coast for Christmas and New Year, so this prize would definitely come in handy!
    Love
    Sharon

  21. Laura says :

    ooohh awesome – we are heading to CT for Christmas so would love this 🙂

  22. MaritzaPB (@MaritzaPB) says :

    We run through more sunscreen than toilet paper! – Maritza

  23. Marcelle says :

    I need this for my little guy who’s favourite thing to do is to play outside

  24. nickistormdadic says :

    Nicki Dadic
    I could SO use this for our holiday!!!

  25. Kim Joselowitz (@hustlergirl) says :

    Would be nice to win this, going on a 5 day beach holiday with my sister and 3 year old neice 😉

  26. Anonymous says :

    Tricia x

  27. Scared & Imperfect Mother says :

    Scaredmom / clcoetzee

  28. Sam says :

    Samantha

    Can NEVER have enough sunscreen!!!

  29. Sam says :

    Sam

    (I found a way to enter more than once *wink*)

  30. Sam says :

    Sammy

    (hehehehehe, I think I’m too cleva)

  31. Sam says :

    Samancha

    (all legit names that I am known/called by…. can you tell I think it’s super important to have good sunscreen 😉 )

  32. Sam says :

    S Curley-Young

    (the last one I promise)

  33. Jackie K says :

    I really need this, I have 4 nephews with very fair skin… please 🙂
    xx

  34. Talya Sher (@Talisher) says :

    would be a fabulous win

  35. cat@juggling act says :

    Would love to win this – and you know I follow

  36. mommystoes says :

    Bronwyn Plummer

  37. Baglady says :

    Great give-away.

Leave a Reply

