If ever there was anything worth savouring, it is this

Dear Max

I admit I don’t cook much, unless you count heating up Woolies meals, or whipping up eggs and toast? I have a few dozen cookbooks and when I do cook or bake, I love it.

The latest addition to my shelves is Savour (available at Exclusive Books), and I’m ecstatic to count the photographer and stylist of the book as my friends. The brilliant Vanessa Lewis and Taryn Jakobi made this book into a work of art, and I cannot wait to start cooking and baking from it. It’s simply droolworthy, and even has a chapter on kiddie food.

Max, I look forward to many meals together from Savour… and yes, I realise this will mean more than placing an item in the microwave 🙂

Here are some ravishing images from the book. Another thanks to Vanessa for providing them…

Holy cow I’m hungry!!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “If ever there was anything worth savouring, it is this”

  1. Fiona says :

    Now my tummy is growing…;-)

  2. Vanessa Lewis says :

    Max will love the super sticky chicken drumsticks- I sure do and the cupcake sarmie and I think you will love the striped fudge caramel strip- this is the best caramel Ive ever had (butter sugar syrup condensed milk and vanilla) and then a healthy yummy one is the Quinoa with sautĂ©ed vegetables and goat’s cheese.
    Enjoy!

  3. Tanya Kovarsky says :

    You have made me so hungry. How cruel…

Leave a Reply

